Free webinar: cost-saving innovations in thermal battery management

Free webinar: cost-saving innovations in thermal battery management
29 October 2020

Free webinar: cost-saving innovations in thermal battery management

In a free webinar to be hosted on 10 November 2020 at 08.00 EST [13.00 GMT / 14.00 CET] Ricardo experts will present the company’s innovative immersion cooling method for EV batteries, which can reduce total battery cost by up to 5% while improving the charging time by as much as 50%.
 
The free one-hour Automotive World webinar, entitled 'Innovative battery thermal management: Reducing total battery cost and improving safety and charging time', will be presented by Dr Cedric Rouaud, global technical expert - thermal systems; Julian Dunn, head of energy storage products; and Ieuan Lewis, product leader – battery and energy storage products.
 
As well as discussing the cost-saving and innovative immersion cooling method, they will also outline the VPD approach, which helps to make the battery safer by reducing or mitigating the risk of thermal runaway. They will also offer an overview of Ricardo’s battery capability, including a virtual product development process for battery development which can reduce project cost and duration by up to 40%.
 
Register for this free webinar at: https://mobex.io/webinars/innovative-battery-thermal-management-reducing-total-battery-cost-and-improving-safety-and-charging-time/

Ends