Free webinar: Fuel cells as a sustainable solution for long-haul commercial vehicles

Free webinar: Fuel cells as a sustainable solution for long-haul commercial vehicles
24 February 2020

Free webinar: Fuel cells as a sustainable solution for long-haul commercial vehicles

In a free webinar to be hosted by Automotive World at 3pm GMT (10am EST / 4pm CET) on 3 March, Andrea Trevisan and Cedric Rouaud of Ricardo will provide the latest thinking on the application of fuel cell powertrains as a future zero emission solution for the long-haul truck sector
 
There can be little doubt that there are many commercially attractive applications of pure battery electric commercial vehicles, particularly for local deliveries using small to medium capacity trucks, or for larger vehicles used in captive operations such as drayage in and around port complexes.  However, for the typical duty cycle of the ubiquitous heavy trucks that ply the world’s inter-city highways and on which the modern industrial economy is based, the pure battery electric powertrain presents rather more of a challenge.
 
In this free 60-minute Automotive World webinar, Ricardo’s Andrea Trevisan, chief engineer, commercial vehicles, and Dr Cedric Rouaud, global technical expert – thermal systems, will discuss why fuel cell technology is a viable technical solution for the long-haul transport sector, offering around 20 percent better total cost of ownership than a fully battery-electric truck.  The webinar will include a review of the various future powertrain options for heavy duty trucks together with perspectives on their sustainability and will provide an overview of the current best practice in fuel cell technology, highlighting their pros and cons for automotive applications.
 
To register for this free webinar visit: https://comveh.ricardo.com/about-commercial-vehicle/events/webinar-fuel-cell-a-sustainable-clean-solution-for-long-haul-commercial-vehicles
 
Ends